Is Black Rifle Coffee Gluten Free? Please Read This Before You Drink It!

Is Black Rifle Coffee Gluten Free

Sharing is caring!

Coffee lovers usually have an addiction to the beverage so, they drink a cup daily.

Coffee is a refreshing beverage that contains a lot of benefits. Nowadays, numerous types of tempting coffees are available. 

This article will provide some interesting information about black rifle coffee.

This is a type of ready-to-drink coffee that does not contain gluten. Hence, black rifle coffee is a safe drink for people with gluten intolerance.

If you are wondering about gluten and black rifle coffee, continue reading to gain in-depth knowledge.

Gluten: What You Need To Know About This Protein

Gluten: What You Need To Know About This Protein

To make the point clear, let’s first discuss what gluten is.

Gluten is a type of protein that is present in barley, wheat, and rye. All food items prepared using wheat, barley, or rye will contain gluten.

For example, most fast food, like pizza, pasta, burgers, etc., has a certain quantity of gluten. Also, bread and cereals will contain this protein.

Although gluten is a protein, it is not nutritious!

Some people need clarification on whether beverages like coffee or tea contain gluten.

Hence, here is an emphasis on whether black rifle coffee is gluten-free.

Black Rifle Coffee

The Black Riffle Coffee Company in the United States is one of the places that serves high-quality coffee to its customers.

This veteran-owned company imports the best quality coffee worldwide. They roast it for around five days. Hence, the coffee remains in its freshest state.

This coffee is ready-to-drink and available nationwide. You will sense a gentle taste when consuming the black rifle coffee, and the product will not fail to produce the desired effect.

If you preparing black rifle coffee a home you can add one scoop of black rifle coffee for 8 ounces of water. However, you may alter the ratio to obtain the desired taste.

Is Black Rifle Coffee Gluten-Free?

Is Black Rifle Coffee Gluten-Free?

Most dieters try to limit their gluten consumption. People who are gluten intolerant should also avoid consuming this protein.

If you heard someone say that black riffle coffee contains gluten, it is NOT RIGHT! 


Black Riffle Coffee is a 100% gluten-free product hence you can consume it without fear. This means the product does contain gluten protein.

Even black rifle coffee products like Espresso with Cream and Caramel Vanilla Triple Shot Expresso do not contain gluten, even though they are 100 percent Colombian coffee.

Will Coffee Be A Viable Option For People Who Are Gluten Intolerant?

No more worries!

Even if you are gluten intolerant, you can still enjoy a can of black rifle coffee.

As already mentioned, black rifle coffee products are gluten-free, which will not be harmful.

On the other hand, if you are trying coffee from other brands or companies, it is important to check whether it is gluten-free. 

Coffee does not contain gluten, but when you add additional ingredients like creamer, it may contain gluten. In such cases, the coffee will not be gluten-free, so it is not a good option for people with gluten intolerance. 

The Top 5 Gluten-Free Beverages

The Top 5 Gluten-Free Beverages

Now, you might understand that coffee does not contain gluten unless you mix it with ingredients containing gluten.

It is also important to know about other beverages that are gluten-free. Here are some of the beverages you can include in your gluten-free diet:


Water is one of the essentials and a great beverage to keep your body hydrated. Also, water contains 0% gluten.


Green, black, white, or oolong tea that manufacturers produce using the Camellia Sinensis plant is entirely gluten-free.

In contrast, during tea powder production, if they mix tea leaves with barley seed, then it will contain gluten.

Therefore, checking the ingredients before purchasing the tea powder is crucial.

Fruit Juice

Fruit juices prepared using 100% natural juice are gluten-free.

Since fruits do not naturally contain gluten, their fresh juices will not have gluten.

Beer, Wine, And Hard Ciders

You can also find gluten-free wine, beer, and hard cider. Check the ingredients to confirm whether the product is gluten-free. Various beers and wines contain gluten, so be cautious when purchasing.

Sport Drinks

You will find sports drinks that are gluten-free. This product will help you boost and energize yourself, and you can consume it even if you are on a gluten-free diet.

NOTE: If you have gluten intolerance, then make sure to check whether the product you purchase contains the gluten-free label. If not, try checking the ingredient to ensure it is gluten-free.

Does Coffee Have Any Effect On Gluten Intolerance?

Does Coffee Have Any Effect On Gluten Intolerance?

Now at the end, there is a real twist! Although coffee does not contain gluten, can you consume it if you have glucose intolerance?

As previously mentioned, yes, you can, but there is something more that you need to know.

The answer is a bit complicated, so let’s explain it briefly. Although coffee does not have gluten, caffeine can trigger people suffering from gluten intolerance and cause abdominal pain, diarrhea, or cramping. 

Imagine that someone is a coffee lover with gluten intolerance, and the caffeine causes irritation.

Then they may have to eliminate it from their diet plan.

Furthermore, if you suspect the coffee might contain gluten due to cross-contamination during production, you should avoid consuming it.


Coffee drinkers who are gluten intolerant can continue to enjoy their daily cup of coffee.

Especially if you are craving black rifle coffee, you can go for it, as the products are gluten-free.

Unfortunately, if you notice any side effects due to caffeine or cross-contamination with gluten, it’s best to avoid drinking such beverages. Instead, try alternative gluten-free beverages.


Is There Any Coffee That Contains Gluten?

No, In its original state, coffee does not contain gluten. In contrast, manufacturer additives like creamer may contain gluten.

In such cases, the coffee is no longer a gluten-free product.

Does Coffee Creamer Contain Gluten?

Yes, There is a high possibility that the creamer contains gluten.

Therefore, check whether the additive you use to enhance the taste of the coffee includes gluten.

What Is The Main Raw Material Used To Prepare Black Rifle Coffee?

The main ingredient in the products of BRCC is the high-quality coffee beans they import from Brazil and Colombia.

Can A Celiac Drink Black Rifle Coffee?

Yes, Since celiac disease is a gluten-sensitive autoimmune disease, people suffering from it must avoid any food source containing gluten.

As black rifle coffee has 0% gluten, it is safe for celiac.

Sharing is caring!